Prism of Light

I’ve been using Smashbox’s soft lights blush in Prism for a while now. It gives a nice highlighting glow and color at the same time. I usually wear it with some bronzer since I’m pretty light. I think on more tanned skin, this might only show up as a highlighter. Prism is better used as a winter blush since there’s some blue tone in it and it isn’t very warm. In terms of longevity, it lasts the usual few 4 hours before wearing off :(.

Smashbox Soft Lights Blush in Prism

Smashbox Soft Lights Blush in Prism

I tried to swatch this on my arm but the swatches didn’t really come out that well. I usually apply this with a tapered blush brush.

Eco Tools Tapered Blush Brush

Eco Tools Tapered Blush Brush

The packaging is a little annoying. You have to twist the container to close it. Sometimes, you might chip some of the product off if you brush the top against it when you’re trying to close the container. Also, it doesn’t really last that long.

I’d give this an 8/10.

