Winky Lashes: Guerlain Maxi Lash

Recently, I made a big haul at Sephora and I received a Guerlain Maxi Lash Mascara sample with my order. I have high expectations for my mascara, having tried many different kinds. While wearing this, I was asked times within 2 days if I was wearing fake eyelashes or not.

The mascara brush is alright.

The mascara brush is alright.

The brush is not synthetic plastic. I’m not sure if it’s the formula or the brush but clumps do form pretty easily when I’m putting this on.

The sample and packaging.

The sample and packaging.

Guerlain MaxiLash one coat.

Guerlain MaxiLash with one coat.

 

Guerlain MaxiLash with two coats.

Guerlain MaxiLash with two coats.

Unfortunately, I did get some smudging underneath my eyes after about 6 hours. I usually get smudging under my eyes faster than other’s do because my skin is combination. I got a few flakes after a few hours as well. On the first day, I wore this over Cover Girl Lashblast Volume Mascara. On the second day, I wore two coats of this alone. Each time the staying power was the same and the look was the same.

Rating: 6/10

