Pretty in Pink

I usually don’t buy drugstore nail polishes but  I decided to try Covergirl’s new outlast stay brilliant nail polish line. I got it in a light pink ballerina color, pink-finity. I was hoping that it would be a good dupe for OPI’s Mod About You but it’s leaning more towards pink instead of a white-pink. The formula has a thicker consistency but it isn’t as thick as Butter London’s formula. It lasts for the normal few days before chipping. I topped this with OPI’s topcoat as usual.

Two coats of Pink-finity.

Two coats of Pink-finity.

There are some small nicks in my nail polish because I was in a hurry and couldn’t wait for it to dry properly. I do like that this is a light color but it isn’t translucent.

Covergirl outlast stay brilliant in pink-finity.

Covergirl outlast stay brilliant in pink-finity.

Overall, I like the way this nail polish looks. I would buy other shades in the future. However, since this nail polish has a thicker consistency, it might get goopey sooner. I haven’t had it that long so I’m not sure.

Rating: 8/10

