Boscia BB Cream

I received a sample from Sephora for Boscia’s BB cream. I’m usually pretty skeptical about BB creams because I don’t understand how using  something with such limited color options is sufficient. It seems like an extra step to use it before foundation and it isn’t enough to replace foundation either. This BB cream only comes in one color. There was no grayish tint when I wore it, which can be a common problem in BB creams. However, it was a bit dark for my skin and didn’t color adjust entirely. I think it is better suited for people with pink or neutral undertones.

Boscia BB cream sample.

Boscia BB cream sample.

Unfortunately, there were a lot of sparkles in the formula. The sparkles weren’t very fine either so you could see them on your face. It’s hard to see the sparkles in the picture but there are a few if you look closely.

The BB cream has been blended in and a few sparkles are showing.

The BB cream has been blended in and a few sparkles are showing.

The cream looks a bit dark but it did color correct somewhat to match my light yellow toned skin. However, it wasn’t enough and I could see a difference in my face and neck when I looked under the sunlight.

A swatch of the Boscia BB cream not blended in very well.

A swatch of the Boscia BB cream not blended in very well.

The overall coverage is pretty good for a BB cream. The majority of my scars and discolorations were covered well. I wore this with Bare Escentuals mineral powder on top because I didn’t think it would work well alone. It lasted for a few hours before fading away and definitely didn’t have the staying power of a good foundation. After wearing this for a few days, I think the sparkles or some ingredient started to irritate my skin a bit because my cheeks were a little red upon removal. I would pass on buying the full sized version because the sparkles are unnecessary and the irritation is slightly troubling.

2 comments

Comments are closed.