Double the Wear

There’s always so much hype around Estee Lauder’s Double Wear line. I finally popped into a Sephora to try it out. I’ve been looking for a new powder so I decided to try the Double Wear Stay-in-Place Powder Makeup. The sales associates that were wearing it had pretty flawless faces so I was sold. However, when I wore the powder, I got oily pretty fast and it faded away. It doesn’t do much in terms of oil control. On the first day, I wore it alone which was pretty much a disaster because my face was an oily mess by midday. On the second day, I wore it over the Amazonian Clay liquid foundation. My face still got pretty oily after a few hours.

The packaging.

The packaging.

Another view of the packaging.

Another view of the packaging.

I really liked the packaging because the compact felt luxurious and sturdy. There is a sponge underneath the powder in a small compartment. I didn’t try applying the powder with the sponge because it seems unsanitary to me.

Swatch of the powder in 2W1 Dawn.

Swatch of the powder in 2W1 Dawn.

I got matched to the color Dawn which is pretty yellow and did match my Asian tone. The swatch looks a lot lighter than the skin on my arm because I’n starting to get a summer tan but my face doesn’t tan. The color selection is really good because they have 24 shades available. I don’t want to give up on Estee Lauder products just yet and will probably try another powder in the future.  The search for a new powder continues!

2 comments

Comments are closed.