Glycolic Acid

I’ve been looking for a new moisturizer and read good reviews about Peter Thomas Roth’s Glycolic Acid 10% Moisturizer on MakeupAlley. So, I decided to pop into my neighborhood Sephora to try it. This moisturizer is definitely on the pricier side at 45$ for 2.2 fl oz. I usually prefer to get my moisturizer at a drugstore. The moisturizer comes in a sanitary squeeze tube and it isn’t so full that the product accidentally spills out when you open it.

PTR Glycolic Acid 10% Moisturizer

PTR Glycolic Acid 10% Moisturizer

Upon putting on the moisturizer, I noticed that it had a strong “hotel lotion” type of scent. It really bothered me because the scent lingered for a few hours after that. Glycolic Acid is supposed to improve the moisture in your skin but I did not notice any difference. Since I couldn’t tolerate the scent and didn’t see any positive changes, I decided to return the pricey moisturizer.

The squeeze tube's small opening.

The squeeze tube’s small opening.

Ladies, do you have any facial moisturizer recommendations?

