Fruit Machine

I have a penchant for wearing Barbie pink nail polish during the summertime. My favorite right now is Butter London’s Fruit Machine. Butter London is on the pricier side but when Ulta had their sale a few months ago, I couldn’t resist. The color is a bright, medium pink. This shade of pink makes my hands look more tanned than they actually are.

Butter London's Fruit Machine.

Butter London’s Fruit Machine.

Another shot. The Laura Mercier sample powder review is irrelevant; chekc back for a review coming soon though!

Another shot. The Laura Mercier sample powder in the picture is irrelevant; check back for a review coming soon though!

I find Butter London’s polishes to be on the thicker side in consistency. It lasts the usual few days before chipping. In the photos, the pink looks a little lighter than how it really is.

I love the color.

Two coats of Fruit Machine.

 

Fruit Machine isn’t as “in your face” as other Barbie pinks can be. I painted on two coats and did not find the polish to be translucent. This is a good addition to any summer makeup collection.

