Milk Shake

I randomly decided to try Top Shop’s nail polish in Milkshake. I added it to my shopping cart as a last thought because I needed to spend a few more dollars to get a free gift at Nordstrom. Even though my nail polish collection is filled with light pinks that “all look the same,” I couldn’t resist adding another. This is my first experience with Top Shop’s nail polishes and I bought the “cream” kind.

Top Shop nail polish in Milk Shake.

Top Shop nail polish in Milk Shake.

Under most lights it looks like the light pink shade in the above photo. However, under certain lights, it looks a little peachy. I don’t mind because this distinguishes it from my other light pinks. The nail polish started to chip after two days so it doesn’t really last that long. Applying two coats creates a thick coat of polish that feels fake and isn’t translucent.

Milk Shake and my new midi rings.

Milk Shake and my new midi rings.

I had some fun on PicMonkey and edited my photos on it this time. Back to the nail polish. Top Shop nail polishes are just alright. You can get better for cheaper.

2 comments

Comments are closed.