Bronze Around the Block

I decided to try e.l.f. Golden Bronzer on the recommendation of my coworker. Her blush/bronzer always looks good and her skin tone is similar to mine. However, I think I got a different bronzer than her because her blush/bronzer looks rosier. The bronzer is pretty pigmented but I did have to put on a bit to make it show up on my NC 25 skin. I swirled all the colors together on my blush brush when applying. The bronzer does darken a bit on my skin, resulting in a very natural look and finish. The color doesn’t oxidize into a weird orange bronze color over time.

E.l.f Golden Bronzer Block.

E.l.f Golden Bronzer Block.

The bronzer comes in a black compact similar to Nars packaging. The packaging material is different though because the e.l.f. packaging doesn’t attract dirt and cosmetic debris the way Nars’ does.

E.l.f. packaging

E.l.f. packaging

The different color swatches starting from the top right pink color and going clockwise.

The different color swatches starting from the top right pink color and going clockwise.

 

Because this bronzer is so natural, I wouldn’t recommend it for going out since I prefer a darker bronzer that makes a darker contour. This is a good bronzer for everyday wear at the office or school because it is so subtle. This is my first time trying e.l.f. cosmetics and I would definitely try more products by them in the future.

