Buff it Up

I was able to try Victoria’s Secret Pink nail polish line for free because of a purchase. I opted for a hot pink because summer was coming up (this was a few weeks ago). Upon inspection of all the colors, they seemed kind of translucent and might require a few coats to produce an opaque coat. The formula is thin and dries pretty quickly. Buff it Up is a typical hot pink color.

Victoria's Secret nail polish in Buff it Up

Victoria’s Secret nail polish in Buff it Up

I applied two coats of the nail polish but I could still see the half moons of my nail slightly. However, I didn’t feel like putting on more than two coats of color so I just left it as is. The nail polish lasts a few days before chipping.

Two coats of Victoria's Secret Pink nail polish in Buff it Up

Two coats of Victoria’s Secret Pink nail polish in Buff it Up

I probably wouldn’t otherwise buy more colors from this line because the formula seems kind of translucent. I would stick to OPI or Butter London instead but I am glad that I got to try the line for free.

