Flakes Begone

Dry lips always plague me when I forget to drink water. So, I got the e.l.f. lip exfoliator to get rid of the flakies instead of peeling them off my lips (so bad!). I didn’t feel like investing in some expensive lip exfoliator from Sephora so I just tried the e.l.f. one instead. I also wanted another excuse to try something else from their line. The exfoliator comes in a lipstick tube.

e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator

e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator

First, I moistened my lips a little. Then, I spread the lip exfoliator around in small circles on my lips to remove the flakes. After exfoliating, I took a wet tissue and wiped off the excess. The exfoliator has a vanilla and brown sugar scent to it. One round of exfoliation removed most of my flakes and my lips were pretty soft afterwards and for the next few days. For $3, you really can’t go wrong.

