Fresh Soy Face Cleanser

I tried the Fresh Soy Face Cleanser because it came in a gift set. At first, I really liked the cucumber scent and light, clean feeling it gave me afterwards. I read the ingredients and kind of got bought into the whole marketing scheme of the “amino acids” that were part of the cleanser. However, after using this once a day for about 2 weeks, I have to say that the ingredients are causing my skin to react badly. My skin stays red and inflammed at the cheeks after using this. I usually use this after doing hot yoga and I just don’t think it cleanses enough to clean away all the sweat from working out. On top of that, my skin usually gets red after working out and this doesn’t do anything to help it because the ingredients irritate my skin.

TLDR; Nice scent but irritating and makes my skin red.

3/10: would not buy again.

